The Thomas Merton Center at Bellarmine University

ITMS Chapters and Affiliates

The number and variety of programs carried out by various ITMS local and regional Chapters reflect the impact that Thomas Merton has on people of all ages, creeds, economic status, and geographic location. Listed below are Chapters (in the USA and overseas) and Affiliated Societies with the names of their Directors.

ITMS Chapters Coordinator:
Donna Kristoff, OSU
2600 Lander Rd.
Cleveland OH 44124
dkristoff@ursulinesisters.org
E-mail: dkristoff@ursulinesisters.org

There is also an ITMS Group on Facebook.

ITMS CHAPTERS (U.S.A.)

Anchorage, AK 99507 Birmingham, AL 35222 Fayetteville, AR 72703

Kathleen Tarr
Alaska Chapter of the ITMS
2303 East 52nd Avenue.
907-306-3386.
ktarralaska@gmail.com

Max Berueffy
Birmingham Chapter of the ITMS
4429 10th Avenue South.
Max.Berueffy@protective.com

John King
NW Arkansas Thomas Merton Study Group
1923 E. Joyce Blvd. (Apt. 235)
pooch21@msn.com

Jonesboro, AR 72450 Phoenix, AZ 85085  

Jim Medlock
NE Arkansas Merton Reading Group
Jonesboro, Arkansas
medlockj@gmail.com

Duncan Macaulay, Oblate, OSB Cam
Arizona Chapter of the ITMS
30914 N 26th Ave.
duncanofthedesert@gmail.com

 

LA Area - CA Sacramento, CA 95864 San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Chris Machado, SSS
Holy Spirit Retreat Center,
4316 Lanai Rd.
Encino, CA 91436
chris_testver@yahoo.com

John Berger
Northern California Chapter of ITMS
3736 Laguna Way
bergerjh8@gmail.com

Michael J. Mullard
Mission Basilica San Juan Capistrano Chapter of ITMS
mikemullard@me.com

Boulder, CO 80306-4740 Colorado Springs, CO Lakewood, CO 80212

James F. Kettering
Leaders Network ITMS Chapter
PO Box 4740
leadersnet@comcast.net

Rev. Roger Butts
Thomas Merton Society-Colorado Springs
revrogerb@msn.com
719-433-3135

Gerry Prus
2626 Osceola St., Apt. 802W
Denver, CO 80212
prusgt@juno.com

Granby, CT 06035 Washington, DC Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Mike Smoolca
8 Tennyson Dr.
msmoolca@hotmail.com

Maryle Ashley
9039 Sligo Creek Pkwy, Apt 1002.
Silver Spring, MD  20901
tmsociety@fastmail.fm
TMS Washington on facebook

Mary Helms & George Beckerman
Interfaith Chapter of Southern Delaware
20859 Kenwood Lane
george.beckerman@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA Dubuque, IA Chicago, IL

Maggie Winfrey
Atlanta Merton Study Group
6851 Roswell Road NE, Apt. K-4
Sandy Springs, GA 30328
maggie.winfrey@gmail.com
404-717-6815

Rev. Marilyn Hendricks
St. John Episcopal Church Parish Center
(meeting location, 14th and Locust)
pastorhendricks@att.net
847-987-1714

Michael A. Brennan
4537 N. Melvina
Chicago, IL 60630-3013
cc.itms@gmail.com

Louisville, KY 40205 Northern KY Trappist, KY 40051

Ellyn Crutcher
1717 Clayton Rd 
ellyncrutcher@aol.com
502-592-1167

Daniel Burr
226 Covington Avenue
Covington, KY 41011
burrda@uc.edu

Br. Paul Quenon, OCSO
Abbey of Gethsemani
3642 Monks Road
paulquenon@monks.org

Shirley, MA 01464 Madison, ME 04938 Clinton Township, MI 48038

John P Collins - Coordinator
Arthur Rogers - Catholic Chaplain
Massachusetts Correctional Institution -Shirley
PO Box 1218
jpcoll@townisp.com

Cynthia Brackett-Vincent
Merton in Maine
PO Box 187
Farmington, ME 04938
Brackett-Vincent@encirclepub.com
207-778-0467

 

Mary T. Corcoran
43441  Pointe Dr.
mtcorcoran@wowway.com

Grand Rapids, MI 49528-0104 New Albany, MS 38652 Apex, NC 27523

Bill Murphy
Merton Society - Grand Rapids
PO Box 120214
bill@ThomasMertonSociety-GrandRapids.org
ThomasMertonSociety-GrandRapids.org

Rev. John H. Staggs
1146 L-5 C.R. 135E
fatherlouis1@gmail.com

Jack Arnold
1320 Holt Road
jackarnold36@hotmail.com

Wall, NJ 07719 Santa Fe, NM 87501 Albany, NY 12205

Greg Ryan
St. Rose Parish Center, Belmar.
1619 Wight Street 
gjryan@optonline.net

 Charles J. Flynn
561 Camino Tierra Alta
charlesflynn@hotmail.com

Walt Chura
65 New Shaker Road 
wwchura@yahoo.com

New Rochelle, NY 10801 New York, NY 10027 Rochester, NY 14618

Kathleen Deignan, CND
Iona College
North Street
kdeignan@iona.edu

 

ITMS Chapter
Corpus Christi Church
529 W. 121st Street
thomasmertonnyc.org
info@thomasmertonnyc.org

Christine Bochen
Nazareth College,

4245 East Ave.,

 

Sag Harbor, NY 11963 Syracuse, NY 13208 Greater Cincinnati, OH / Northern KY

Sag Harbor Merton Circle
Maryann Calendrille
c/o Canio's Cultural Cafe
290 Main Street 
mac@caniosbooks.com or
631-725-4926

 

Jim Krisher
Spiritual Renewal Center
1118 Court St., Suite B,
jakrisher@gmail.com

Daniel Burr
226 Covington Avenue
Covington, KY 41011
burrda@uc.edu

 

Cleveland, OH Columbus, OH 43209 Copley, OH 44321

Donna Kristoff, OSU
2600 Lander Road
Pepper Pike, OH 44124
dkristoff@ursulinesisters.org

David Belcastro
818 Montrose Avenue
dbelcast@capital.edu

Deacon Robin Adair
Guardian Angels Church
1676 South Cleveland-Massillon Road
deacrobin@sbcglobal.net

Lafayette, OR 97127 Mt. Angel, OR 97362 Greater Philadelphia, PA and South Jersey Chapter

Br. Mark Filut, OCSO
Our Lady of Guadalupe Trappist Abbey
9200 NE Abbey Road
Marysommerset@comcast.net

Therese Schroeder-Sheker
The Chalice of Repose Project
PO Box 169
phoebe51@chaliceofrepose.org

Frederick C. Pratt
225 W Baltimore Ave
Lansdowne, PA 19050
fcpratt@yahoo.com

Pittsburg, PA 15224 Memphis, TN 38152 Harrisonberg, VA 22801

Diane McMahon, PhD, CFRE
Thomas Merton Center
5125 Penn Avenue
office@thomasmertoncenter.org

Gray Matthews
Dept. of Communications
University of Memphis
matthews@memphis.edu

Anna Rose Geary
1440 Crawford Ave.
Harrisburg, VA 22801

Seattle, WA 98105 Charleston, WV 25311  

Michael Lunde
Blessed Sacrament Church.
5050 8th Ave NE.,
Seattle WA 98105-
mlunde64@gmail.com

Fr. Bill Petro
WV Institute for Spirituality
1601 Virginia Street E.,
Charleston, WV 25311
frbpetro42@gmail.com

 

ITMS CHAPTERS (OVERSEAS)

Argentina Australia - Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Sydney, NSW

Miguel Grinberg
C.C. Central 1933
1000 Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
mdgrinberg@gmail.com

Melbourne Chapter ITMS
Dr Stewart Sharlow.
12 Devon Street,
Box Hill South, Victoria 3128
australianthomasmertonsociety@gmail.com
www.janssencentre.org/meditationgroups/merton

Glenn Loughrey.
1/3 Daintree Close
Banora Point NSW 2486
redshoeswalking@bigpond.com.au

France New Zealand Russia

Christine Hicks
4, rue Victor Hugo
66500 Prades

Eleanor Capper RSJ
P.O. Box 4544
Christchurch. 8140.
ecapper@chch.catholic.org.nz

Andrei Kirilenkov
12-215 prosp Marshal Zhukova
123308 Moscow,
ankir57@mail.ru
South Africa - Johannesburg    

Elmor van Staden
P.O. Box 7014
Cresta, 2118.
Elmor.vanStaden@hds.com
http://www.meetup.com/Johannesburg-Chapter-ITMS/

   

ITMS AFFILIATED SOCIETIES AND ORGANIZATIONS

Belgium and Netherlands Brazil Canada

Jan Glorieux  p/a secretary
Kapellestraat 53
B 8573 Tiegem
Belgium.
secretariaat@thomasmerton.nl
http://www.thomasmerton.nl/

Fernando Paiser.
Sociedade dos Amigos
Fraternos de Thomas Merton,
Rua Ver. Antonio Arzola Sobrinho, 57 - São Cristóvão Rio das Pedras, São Paulo 13390-000
merton.br@gmail.com
http://www.merton.org.br/

Judith Hardcastle
Apt. 904, 108 E. 14th
North Vancouver, BC, V7L 2N3
judithhardcastle@telus.net
http://www.merton.ca/

England Germany Ireland

Fiona Gardner.
Thomas Merton Society - GBI.
4 Chilton Road,
Bath BA1 6DR.
fiona@chiltonbath.co.uk
http://www.thomasmertonsociety.org/

Detlev Cuntz
Margeritenstrasse 19B,
91074 Herzogenaurach,
Germany.
detlev.cuntz@gmx.de

Scott Peddie
Merton Fellowship for Peace and Contemplation.
2 Regent Gardens, Ballyclare,
Antrim BT39 9LF
scottpeddie@sky.com
Merton Fellowship for Peace and Contemplative Living in Ireland

Italy Korea Poland

Maurizio Renzini - renzini@thomasmerton.eu
Associazione Thomas Merton Italia
c/o Monastero di Fonte Avellana
61040 Serra sant'Abbondio (PU)- Italy
info@thomasmerton.eu
http://www.thomasmerton.eu/

Young-suk Simon Moon
Korean Association for Thomas Merton Society
Kangnam University, 40 kangnam-Ro, Kihung-gu,
Yong In, Gyonggi-do. 446-702. Korea.
smoon@kangnam.ac.kr

Krztsztof Bielawski
P T M
ul. Paulinska 8/10
31-065 Krakow
bielawsk@homini.com.pl

Spain Sweden  

Fernando Beltran Llavador
C/Pico de Jalama, 11
37008 Salamanca
fdob@usal.es

Lars Adolfsson
Svenska Thomas Merton Sällskapet
Vansö Prästgård
645 92 Vansö
Lars.Adolfsson@svenskakyrkan.se